Gear Election & Appointed Seats


Southern Southeast Regional Aquaculture Association, Inc. Board of Directors at the December 2017 Meeting selected the following appointed seats – 2 Year Terms. Directors will be seated at the January 26, 2018 Board Meeting. 

  • Chamber of Commerce – Lynnette Logan (Craig, AK)
  • Native Corporation – Dennis Nickerson (Klawock, AK)
  • Municipal – David Powell (Wrangell, AK)
  • Processor – Paul Cyr (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Public at Large – Mike Painter (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Public at Large – Sandy Souter (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Sport Fish – Russell Thomas (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Subsistence – John Yeager (Wrangell, AK)


GEAR SEAT INFORMATION:  Election Winners for specific commercial seats are listed below – 3 year terms  They will be seated at the January 26, 2018 Board Meeting.  

  • Seine Seat – Leif Dobszinsky F/V Chasina (Port Townsend, WA)
  • Seine Seat – Nyle Thomas F/V  (Petersburg, AK)
  • Gillnet Seat – David Klesper F/V Hannah Point (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Power Troll – Brant Widness F/V     (Ketchikan, AK)
  • Hand Troll – Craig Ring (Ketchikan, AK)